-

Days

-

Hours

-

Mins

-

Secs

Next Race:

Shanghai 上海

October 18, 2024

English

Race Waiver

All participants of the Bloomberg Square Mile Relay are required to agree to the provisions of these Race Waiver Terms and Conditions before taking part in the race.

ALL PARTICIPANTS READ CAREFULLY BEFORE AGREEING

1 - By accepting this document, in consideration of allowing me to enter and participate in the Bloomberg Square Mile Relay (the "Event") I hereby acknowledge and declare as follows:

1.1 I wish to enter and participate in the Event upon and subject to the provisions of this Race Waiver, the Event Terms and Conditions and the Event Rules and Eligibility Criteria.

1.2 I understand that the Event is a potentially dangerous athletic event and that my participation in the Event may result in personal injury or harm. I therefore recognise that my participation in the Event is entirely at my own risk and subject to applicable law I agree to assume all risks of loss, damage, injury or death which may be sustained.

1.3 I am physically fit and able for the purposes of competing in the Event.

1.4 I understand my physical limitations and am sufficiently self-aware to stop physical activity and cease competing in the Event before I become ill or injured.

1.5 that medical personnel (both on-site or on-call) are hereby authorised to administer first aid treatment or any medical treatment to the Participant and transport them in the event of any illness, accident or injury suffered by the Participant in connection with their participation in the Event;

1.6 the Participant will be responsible for any medical or transport expenses incurred in connection with any illness, accident or injury sustained or occurring in connection with participation in and/or attendance at the Event; and

1.7 that participation in and training for the Event involves potentially dangerous physical activity and inherent risks and dangers of accidents, personal injury (including death) and loss or damage to property. The Participant represents that the Participant is healthy and fit to run, they understand and have considered and evaluated the nature, scope and extent of the risks involved, and voluntarily and freely choose to assume these risks (except where any such personal and bodily injury, including death, is caused by the gross negligence of the Event Organiser or any of its agents, officers or employees).

1.8 I am aware that some streets adjoining the Event race course are open to regular vehicular traffic during the race and that it shall be my responsibility to protect myself from any danger or risks which may exist.

1.9 I am aware no water stations exist on the Event race course and that it shall be my sole responsibility to obtain any refreshments and sustenance which I may require during my participation in the Event.

1.10 I will obey all traffic laws and regulations and any other applicable laws and agree to be bound by and obey all other rules, regulations, terms and conditions specified by Square Mile Sport Services Ltd ("Square Mile Sport") and/or  the Event Agency ("Event Agency"),  and/or their respective officials or permitted assigns and representatives during all aspects of my participation or involvement with the Event including those rules, regulations, terms or conditions contained in this Release and Waiver, the Event terms and conditions, the Event rules and Eligibility Criteria and any other applicable safety rules as may be supplied from time to time.

1.11 I will adhere to the direction of race marshals while on the course.

1.12 I understand that failing to adhere to the Event rules or any direction of any Event organizer could result in my being penalised or disqualified from the Event.

1.13 That intending to be legally bound and subject to applicable law, I do hereby, for myself, and my heirs, executors, and administrators:

1.14 waive, release and forever discharge any and all rights or claims for damages which I may have or which hereafter accrue to me against all persons, organizations, and legal entities affiliated with the Event including, without limitation, Square Mile Sport, The Event Agency, and their affiliates, subsidiary and holding companies together with their respective representatives, officers, employees, agents, successors, assigns, and sponsors (together, the "Indemnified Parties"), for any and all damages which may be sustained or suffered by me in conjunction with my entry into, and/or arising out of my travel to, participation in, or return from the Event; and

1.15 irrevocably indemnify and forever hold the Indemnified Parties harmless from and against all costs and expenses (including legal costs), actions, proceedings, claims, demands and damages arising from a breach by myself or my fellow team members of the undertakings contained herein or arising from any act or omission of myself or my fellow team members.

2 - Without prejudice to the foregoing I further acknowledge and agree that:

2.1 I will undertake to the Indemnified Parties to be liable for any death or personal injury to third parties, damage to property or any other claims, losses, costs (including, without limitation, all legal costs) or demands arising out of any negligent or wilful act or omission by myself whether arising during my participation in the Event or otherwise; and

2.2 under no circumstances will any of the Indemnified Parties be liable for any actual or alleged indirect loss or consequential loss howsoever arising suffered by myself or any other third party including, but not limited to, loss of profits, anticipated profits, savings, business or opportunity or loss of publicity or loss of reputation or opportunity to enhance reputation or any other sort of economic loss.

3 - By agreeing to the “Race Waiver" in further consideration of allowing me to enter and participate in the Bloomberg Square Mile Relay (the "Event"), I hereby consent to the recording/photography and use and reuse by Square Mile Sport, The Event Agency, Bloomberg and any of their respective licensees, assignees, parents, subsidiaries, or affiliated entities and each of the respective employees, agents, officers and directors (collectively "Releases") of my voice, actions, likeness, name and appearance in video footage of the Event and all media now known or hereafter devised, worldwide in perpetuity on a royalty-free basis, in or in connection with the Event. I agree the Releases may use all or any part of my likeness, and may alter or modify it regardless of whether or not I am recognizable. I further agree that the Releases exclusively own all right, title, and interest (including, without limitation, all copyrights) in and to any video footage created throughout the Event and further agree that the Releases may use my likeness in connection with any promotion, publicity, marketing or advertisement for future Square Mile Relay events. I hereby release the Releases from any and all liability arising out of its recording or use of my likeness as herein described. I agree not to make any claim against Releases as a result of the recording or use of my likeness and/or the materials (including, without limitation, any claim that such use invades any right of privacy and/or publicity).

4 - Please note, that by taking part in the Bloomberg Square Mile Relay, the organizer will send you via email important information relating to your race participation, the race results and a post-race survey. By taking part in the race you will not be added to any mailing lists, unless you have specified to in your personal account preferences.

-

-

-

-

下一站

上海

2024年10月18日

中文

释放与放弃

彭博一英里接力赛的所有参赛者在参加比赛之前都必须同意这些比赛免责声明与条款和条件中的规定。 

所有参赛者在同意之前应仔细阅读  

1. 接受本文件,作为允许我参加2024年彭博一英里接力赛(以下称“赛事”)的对价,我在此承认并声明如下:  

1.1 我希望根据本免责声明和弃权书、赛事条款和条件以及赛事规则的规定报名并参与本赛事。 

1.2 我理解该赛事是一项具有潜在危险的体育活动,并且我的参与可能会导致人身伤害或危害。我因此做出以下认可:我参加活动的风险完全由我本人承担,而且,根据适用法律,我同意承担可能发生的损失、损害、伤害或死亡的所有风险。 

1.3 本人身体状况良好,可正常参加比赛 

1.4 我了解自己的体力极限,并有足够的自我意识以停止体育活动并停止参赛以避免生病或受伤 

1.5 我了解比赛路线附近的部分街道在比赛期间会对社会车辆开放,且我本人有责任保护自己免受任何可能存在的危险或风险 

1.6 我知晓赛道沿途不设有饮水站,并且我必须自行负责获取比赛期间所需的任何饮品小食及食物 

1.7 我将遵守所有交通法律法规和任何其他适用法律,并同意在我参加或参与赛事的各个方面接受并遵守由Square Mile Sport Services Ltd(以下称“Square Mile Sport”)和/或附件1中所述的赛事机构(以下称“赛事机构”)和/或其各自管理人员或允许的指派人员和代表规定的所有其他规则、规定、条款和条件的约束,包括本免责声明和弃权书中所包含的规则、规定、条款或条件、赛事条款和条件、赛事规则以及随时可能提供的任何其他适用的安全规定。 

1.8 在赛道上,我将听从比赛纠察员的指挥 

1.9 我了解不遵守赛事规则或任何赛事主办方指示可能导致我受到处罚或被取消比赛资格 

1.10 为接受法律约束并根据适用法律,我在此为我自己和我的继承人、遗嘱执行人和管理人 

1.10.1 对于因我参加赛事和/或因我前往、参加赛事或从赛事返回而可能经受或遭受的任何和所有损害,放弃、免除并永远解除我针对与赛事相关的所有个人、组织和法律实体(包括但不限于Square Mile Sport、赛事机构及其关联公司、子公司和控股公司,以及其各自的代表、管理人员、员工、代理、继承人、受让人和担保人(合称“受偿方”)可能拥有或今后产生的任何和所有权利或损害赔偿要求;并且 

1.10.2 对于因本人或本人团队成员违反本协议所包含的承诺或因本人或本人团队成员的任何作为或不作为而产生的所有费用和开支(包括法律费用)、诉讼、法律程序、索赔、要求和损害赔偿,不可撤销地进行赔偿并使受偿方永远免受损害 

2. 在不影响上述条款的前提下,我进一步承认并同意:  

2.1 对因我本人的疏忽或故意作为或不作为而引起的第三方的任何死亡或人身伤害、财产损失或任何其他索赔、损失、费用(包括但不限于所有法律费用)或要求,我将向受偿方承诺承担责任,无论是在我参加赛事期间还是其他情况下引起;并且  

2.2 在任何情况下,任何受偿方均不对本人或任何其他第三方所遭受的任何实际或指称的间接损失或继发损失负责,包括但不限于利润损失、预期利润、储蓄、业务或机会损失、宣传损失、声誉损失或提高声誉的机会损失或任何其他类型的经济损失。

3. 通过勾选“我同意”,作为允许我报名并参加2024年彭博一英里接力赛(以下称“赛事”)的进一步对价,我特此同意Square Mile Sport、赛事机构及其各自的任何被许可人、受让人、母公司、子公司或附属实体及其各自的每名员工、代理、管理人员和董事(统称为“发布人”)将我的声音、动作、肖像、姓名和影像进行录制/拍摄,并以免版税的方式永久地在全球范围内使用和重复使用于赛事中或与赛事有关的所有已知或将来设计的视频片段和所有媒体。我同意发布人可以使用我的全部或任何部分肖像,并且可以对其进行更改或修改,无论我是否可被识别。我进一步同意发布人独家拥有在整个赛事中创建的任何视频片段的所有权利、所有权和利益(包括但不限于所有版权),并进一步同意发布人可以在未来的“一英里接力赛”赛事的任何推广、宣传、营销或广告中使用我的肖像。我在此免除因其记录或使用我的肖像而产生的任何和所有责任。我同意不因录制或使用我的肖像和/或材料而对发布人提出任何索赔(包括但不限于对此类使用侵犯隐私权和/或公开权的任何索赔)。 

4. 请注意,如果您参加彭博一英里接力赛,主办方将通过电子邮件向您发送有关您参与比赛、比赛结果和赛后调查的重要信息。参加比赛不会让您被添加到任何邮件订阅列表中,除非您在个人账户偏好中明确表示可以添加。